Welcome to Murray River Council

Have your say

We are NOW consulting on Murray River Council’s vision and mission statement, community strategic plan (CSP) and community engagement strategic. Together, these set the agenda for our future as a council and a community. 
There are a number of activities that we will be doing with both our staff and our community, including online survey and community consultation forums.

Take the survey 

This survey should take you no more than 10 minutes. You will be asked to think about different questions from different perspectives. 
big! Think about what you want Murray River Council to have achieved (or not achieved) in the next decade! 

Be quick! Feedback closes 5pm Friday 6 March 2017.

Telephone: 1300 087 004

As your newly formed Murray River Council, we will continue to deliver services and programs for our community as normal.

The next local government elections are scheduled to be held on 9 September 2017. The Administrator is David Shaw and the Interim General Manager is Margot Stork. They were appointed by proclamation on 12 May 2016. To find out more information about the proclamation visit https://www.strongercouncils.nsw.gov.au/new-councils/murray-river-council/

Current services and policies will continue in your area. Further information regarding services, policies, and events, can be accessed via the former Murray and Wakool shire councils’ websites, at: