Our organisation structure

Our organisation structure consists of 4 key business areas

  • Office of the CEO, and 4 Directorates
    • Operations and Major Projects     
    • Planning and Environment
    • Shared Services
    • Customer and Community Development

Each Directorate is led by a Director who reports to the CEO. Beneath each Directorate there are a number of Business Units led by a Business Unit Manager. 

We currently have over 187 staff in 4 key locations:

  • Barham
  • Moama
  • Mathoura, and
  • Moulamein

Roles within council are diverse due to the range of services provided. The majority of staff work outdoor maintaining our infrastructure and assets while being supported by the indoor staff who provide administrative and customer services.