Transfer stations and landfill sites

We have two waste transfer stations and five landfill sites in our local area.

Find out when and where you can visit our sites below. 

Please note, all landfill and transfer stations will be closed on the following public holidays: Good Friday, Easter Sunday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

 Facility Operating hours

Moama Waste Management Facility

Centre Road Moama


Mon-Fri: 7am - 3pm

Sat-Sun: 9am - 3pm

Pub Hol: 9am - 3pm

Mathoura Waste Transfer Station

27 Clifton Street, Mathoura

Tues, Thurs and Sun: 8am - 4pm

Barham Waste Transfer Station

732 East Barham Road, Barham

Wed: 9am - 5pm         

Sun: 1pm - 5pm 

Goodnight Landfill 

 Sun: 9am -  Noon 

Koraleigh Landfill

Koraleigh Road, Koraleigh

Wed: 9.30am - 12.30pm

Sun: 1pm - 5pm

Wakool Landfill 

6388 Wakool Road, Wakool 

Wed and Sun: 9am - Noon

 Moulamein Landfill

152 Tchelery Road, Moulamein 

Weds and Sun: 1pm - 5pm


Find out more about what you can recycle here